Gah!!!-ness *_*

Go down

Gah!!!-ness *_*

Post by Miss Valentine on Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:42 am

Recently a few of us have been having trouble either accessing the site, accessing certain sections/threads, or just plain weirdness (lol what's with the huuuuuge gaps I see at the bottom of each page? No ) It looks like either this place is in need of some updates (I could never figure out how to implement those, yeah as an admin I phailed >.<), or perhaps it's generally feeling a bit buggered, for want of a better description. I hope we don't end up moving addresses again, I don't think it would help. I'll try and get some techie help where I can, and any other suggestions/ideas would be welcome. Argh

Edit: whoaaaa shit this is scary. I just tried to look at my usual threads, and the first, second and sometimes third- last posts are all empty, like someone's deleted the words. How the hell can I answer them if I don't know what they say? Will this post show up?? I'm so freaked out right now Crying or Very sad
Miss Valentine

Female
Number of posts : 4653
Registration date : 2007-09-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gah!!!-ness *_*

Post by Terminus Est on Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:52 am

Blargh. I had to get a new password. Seems to work now, but I definitely need to screw around in here and put in some upgrades...this is terrible. I think it was a forum glitch, but I am not sure, so many different screwups. I am very sorry for the inconvenience, please let me know if there are anymore troubles?

Female
Number of posts : 193
Registration date : 2007-07-28

View user profile http://sege.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Miss Valentine on Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:09 am

Will do. It's so scary that loads of posts have gone missing, I can't even reply to JET because I don't know what he said Sad

Anyways I've asked a couple of people for tech help, hope you don't mind. I'm hoping one of them might have some advice ^^

EDIT- This is Kain's reply-